Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-01-2012, 05:55 PM   #1
berkeley.william
THRESHER

i need someone to teach me the way of the ocean!

I am new to fishing the ocean. i have been fishing the lakes all my life. i am from South Dakota and i am in the Marine Corps stationed at Camp Pendleton. i have been out in front of oceanside and carlsbad the past week a couple of times and caught nothing except small barracuda and rays. if someone does not mind showing me the ropes off the coast it would be appreciated. i am going down to La Jolla Tuesday morning and Thursday.
berkeley.william is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 06:22 PM   #2
467echo
Rookie of the Month Club

It all starts with a pm to the "Darkhorse"
Old 07-01-2012, 08:54 PM   #3
dc1983

Just stick with it. It took me almost a year to even start catching any fish. So your doing better than me. I try and go out of Dana Point at least once a weekend if you want to come up this way.
dc1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 09:10 PM   #4
berkeley.william
THRESHER

Quote:
Originally Posted by dc1983 View Post
Just stick with it. It took me almost a year to even start catching any fish. So your doing better than me. I try and go out of Dana Point at least once a weekend if you want to come up this way.
are you going this coming weekend?
Old 07-01-2012, 09:58 PM   #5
Jimmyz123

Quote:
Originally Posted by 467echo View Post
It all starts with a pm to the "Darkhorse"